News Releases.

News Releases

July 2019
WCOG Press Release Madison Andersen Bunting Award Winners

May 2019
WCOG Press Release 2019 Essay Winner


September 2018 

September Key Award Winners

July 2018 

Madison Andersen Award Winners

June 2018

WCOG Key Award Winners
WCOG Adds New Board Members

April 2018

WCOG Accepting Nominations for 2018 Top Recognition Awards

WCOG Honors Okanogan County Watch With Key Award

February 2018

WCOG Honors Citizens Who Opposed SB 6617 With Key Awards

January 2018

WCOG Announces 2018 Legislative Priorities

September 2017

WCOG to Honor State Lawmakers with Ballard-Thompson Award

August 2017

WCOG to Honor Open Government Advocates at Annual Madison Andersen Awards Breakfast September 22

“Tortured logic” used in recent AG opinion on Open meetings law

WCOG Recognizes The Chronicle in Chehalis for Defending Public Transparency

WCOG Honors KING5 Reporter with Third Annual Bunting Award

June 2017

WCOG Attracts Top People to Governing Board

May 2017

WCOG Recognizes Public Records Officer Dayal Trusty with Open Government Key Award

WCOG Honors Freedom Foundation’s Matthew Hayward with Open Government Key Award

April 2017

WCOG Recognizes Out-of-State News Publication with Key Award

Call for Bunting Award Nominations

March 2017

Now Accepting 2017 Essay Contest Entries

Times Reporters Justin Mayo and Mike Baker Recognized with Key Award

November 2016

2017 James Madison Award Winner Former President Kris Passey

October 2016

WCOG Recognizes Lincoln County Commissioners and the Kingen Family with Key Awards

Port of Port Angeles Receives Open Government Key Award

August 2016

11th Annual Madison Andersen Awards Breakfast

Lawsuit Filed Against UW Regents on 45th Anniversary of OPMA

May 2016

Key Award Winner John Geniuch

Madison Andersen Nominations Deadline Update

Madison Andersen Awards Nominations and Sponsorships

Kenneth F. Bunting Award Nominations Open

April 2016

Nominations Open for Top Recognition Awards

February 2016

2016 Rotary

Essay Contest Deadline Extension

Key Award Winner Sea Tac City Council

2016 Kenneth F. Bunting Award Announcement

2016 Essay Contest Announcement

December 2015

Reuven Carlyle Named Ballard Thompson Awardee

WCOG sues Pierce County for repeated violations of the state’s Public Records Act

WCOG Annual Open Government Conference

August 2015

Nissen v. Pierce County